runs delete command

  1. Usage
    1. Selecting runs
    2. Filtering by operation and label
    3. Filtering by run status
    4. Deleting remote runs
  2. Options

Usage

guild runs delete [OPTIONS] [RUN...]

Delete one or more runs.

Runs are deleting by selecting them with RUN arguments. If a RUN argument is not specified, all runs matching the filter criteria are deleted. See SELECTING RUNS and FILTERING topics below for more information on how runs are selected.

By default, Guild will display the list of runs to be deleted and ask you to confirm the operation. If you want to delete the runs without being prompted, use the ‑‑yes option.

WARNING: Take care when deleting runs using indexes as the runs selected with indexes can change. Review the list of runs carefully before confirming a delete operation.

If a run is still running, Guild will stop it first before deleting it.

If you delete a run by mistake, provided you didn't use the ‑‑permanent option, you can restore it using guild runs restore.

If you want to permanently delete runs, use the ‑‑permanent option.

WARNING: Permanentaly deleted runs cannot be restored.

Selecting runs

You may use one or more RUN arguments to limit the runs that are selected. RUN may be a run ID, a run ID prefix, or a one-based index corresponding to a run returned by the list command.

Indexes may also be specified in ranges in the form START:END where START is the start index and END is the end index. Either START or END may be omitted. If START is omitted, all runs up to END are selected. If END id omitted, all runs from START on are selected. If both START and END are omitted (i.e. the : char is used by itself) all runs are selected.

If a RUN argument is not specified, : is assumed (all runs are selected).

Filtering by operation and label

Runs may be filtered by operation using ‑‑operation. A run is only included if any part of its full operation name, including the package and model name, matches the value.

Use ‑‑label to only include runs with labels matching a specified value.

‑‑operation and ‑‑label may be used multiple times to expand the runs that are included.

Use ‑‑unlabeled to only include runs without labels. This option may not be used with ‑‑label.

Filtering by run status

Runs may also be filtered by specifying one or more status filters: ‑‑running, ‑‑completed, ‑‑error, and ‑‑terminated. These may be used together to include runs that match any of the filters. For example to only include runs that were either terminated or exited with an error, use ‑‑terminated ‑‑error, or the short form ‑ET.

Status filters are applied before RUN indexes are resolved. For example, a run index of 1 is the latest run that matches the status filters.

Deleting remote runs

To delete runs on a remote, use ‑‑remote.

REMOTE is the name of a configured remote. Use guild remotes to list available remotes.

For information on configuring remotes, see remotes.

Options

-o, --operation VAL

Include runs with operations matching VAL.

-l, --label VAL

Include runs with labels matching VAL.

-u, --unlabeled

Include only runs without labels.

-R, --running

Include only runs that are still running.

-C, --completed

Include only completed runs.

-E, --error

Include only runs that exited with an error.

-T, --terminated

Include only runs terminated by the user.

-r, --remote REMOTE

Delete remote runs.

-y, --yes

Do not prompt before deleting.

-p, --permanent

Permanentaly delete runs so they cannot be recovered.

--help Show command help and exit.
Guild AI version 0.5.1